King Von Sells Double The Amount Than NBA YoungBoy & DaBaby In First-Week Sales


    The devastating news of King Von’s murder was announced over a year and a half ago. Von was already on the road towards becoming an international sensation as Lil Durk’s friend and OTF gang member. The rapper was a rising voice in Drill.

      However, the 26-year-old was shot and killed in Atlanta after an incident in November 2020, and his death has been the focus among many other conflicts in Hip Hop industry, which had led to more conflicts. Durk, along with Von’s loved ones, has been dedicated to still releasing his art while managing his memory and legacy, and on March 4th, he released the 19 tracks album called ‘What It Means To Be King’.


    DaBaby & NBA YoungBoy’s collaborative album Better Than You along with King Von’s posthumous release ‘What It Means To Be King’ drew the most attention this week.  King Von’s album was expected to sell 60-65k copies in its first week, with feature performances by of course Lil Durk, 21 Savage, Moneybagg Yo, G Herbo,  Polo G, Dreezy, Fivio Foreign, Tee Grizzley, A Boogie wit da Hoodie, DqFrmDaO, along with many others. This will likely would be the deceased rapper’s top album.

    Results have come back that King Von has the top-selling new project of the week, out-selling and moving twice as many copies as DaBaby and YoungBoy Never Broke Again’s collaboration. This follows NBA YoungBoy’s previous remark disses at the late King Von, with the rapper reportedly was going to drop his album in the same week as Von’s first-ever postmortem production in an effort to take his spotlight. However, the scheme backfired, as the deceased Chicago rapper overrides this week’s charts.


    According to sources, King Von’s latest record ‘What It Means To Be King’ is on pace towards becoming his greatest and most remarkable release as of now, with over 65K units sold in the first week. NBA YoungBoy and DaBaby’s new album ‘Better Than You‘, on the other hand, is only predicted to sell 25-30K copies in the first week.

    NBA YoungBoy is rumored to be preparing another release, but a unique full-length album coming sometime this month, potentially the same day as the 7220 Lil Durk’s upcoming album. As he proceeds to try to take the focus from his biggest rivals, it appears that YB is not giving up on his foes and will continue to attack them musically in any way he can.

    King Von dropped his single from his album “Too Real” music video today March 7th, 2022. Which already has close to 500k view within just a little over 5 hours. Along with Lil Durk and Von’s “Evil Twins”, and von’s trust nothing was released on March 4th, 2022, with both accumulating over 15,531,561 views in 3 days.

    King Von- ‘What It Means To Be King’- Tracklist:

    1. Where I’m From

    2. War

    3. Facetime ft. G Herbo

    4. Don’t Play That with 21 Savage

    5. Straight To It ft. Fivio Foreign

    6. Trust Nothing ft. Moneybagg Yo

    7. Evil Twins with Lil Durk

    8. Too Real

    9. Rich Gangsta ft. Tee Grizzley

    10. Mad

    11. My Fault with A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie

    12. Change My Life

    13. Hard To Trust ft. Dreezy

    14. Get Back ft. Boss Top & DqFrmDaO

    15. Get It Done with OMB Peezy

    16. Chase The Bag

    17. Go N Get Em ft. Boss Top

    18. Grandson For President

    19. Family Dedication Outro


    1. “Hit”

    2. “On This Line”

    3. “WiFi”

    4. “Little to A Lot”

    5. “BBL”

    6. “Count on Me”

    7. “Turbo”

    8. “Syracuse”

    9. “Creeper”

    10. “Head Off”

    11. “Neighborhood Superstar”

    12. “Bestie”


    Listen to King Von on iHeart RadioSpotifyApple Music, and all other streaming platforms:

    Be sure to follow @hiphopuntapped for the latest news in Hip Hop, Entertainment, Fashion, & Sports.

    Queen Suigeneris
    Queen Suigeneris
    Based in Philadelphia, Queen Suigeneris is the Lead Writer for HipHopUntapped. She enjoys reading, poetry, and fashion.

    Latest articles

    Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.

    Related articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here