Chief Keef Dropped Highly Anticipated 2018 “Almighty So 2” Album

    Chief Keef has finally dropped his long-awaited album, “Almighty So 2,” originally announced back in 2018.

    Building anticipation since 2018, Keef has ramped up promotion this year with several singles preceding the album release. Recently, he released “Drifting Away” on May 9th, “Save Me” on May 1st, “D*** Shorty” featuring Sexxy Red and Mike WiLL Made-It on April 16th, and “Say Ya Grace” with Lil Yachty on January 16th.

    This album follows his March 15th, 2024 release, “Dirty Nachos,” an 8-track collaboration with Mike WiLL Made-It, also featuring Sexxy Redd. “Almighty So 2” marks Chief Keef’s fifth studio album and the official sequel to his 2013 album, “Almighty So.”

    In an interview after his performance at Rolling Loud music festival in Oakland, California, Keef announced “Almighty So 2” along with other upcoming projects like “Back From The Dead 3” and “The Cozart.” While The Cozart released in September 2018 and Back From The Dead 3 dropped a month later, “Almighty So 2” never dropped. However, seven months after its initial announcement, Keef revealed the official cover art for the project on his Instagram on April 6, 2019, and dropped the promotional single “Boost” on April 9, 2019.

    During the album promo rollout, the track “Mooliani,” featuring Lil Uzi Vert, was rumored to be part of “Almighty So 2.” However, due to clearance issues with Uzi’s label, the song ended up on Lil Reese’s project “Supa Savage 3.”

    On July 23, 2022, Chief Keef and producer Akachi released the lead single, “Tony Montana Flow.” After a year of silence regarding the album, Chief Keef hinted at its release on September 15, 2022, by responding to a tweet from Spotify about “Almighty So 2” with an eye emoji “👀,” indicating fans should keep a lookout for it.

    On October 14, 2022 Chief Keef announced on social media that the highly anticipated album’s release date was December 16, 2022. On the same day, he released the album’s second single, “Racks Stuffed Inna Couch,” instead of the album. Despite not being initially present in the leaked tracklist, both “Racks Stuffed Inna Couch” and “Tony Montana Flow” was added to the final tracklisting.

    On January 17, 2023, Chief Keef’s new label 43B posted a recording session for the album, highlighting a choir feature on one track and announcing that Keef would produce the entire project. A tweet from Lil Gnar on March 28, 2023, confirmed his involvement in the album. After staying quiet about the album’s progress and facing multiple delays, Chief Keef shared studio session clips on Instagram on July 10, 2023, indicating that the album was in the works.

    Chief Keef teased fans on November 5, 2023, with two new cover arts for the album, hinting at another release. During a behind-the-scenes shoot of the song “Say Ya Grace” on January 27, 2023, director Cole Bennett inquired about the album’s status, and Chief Keef’s manager Peeda Pan confirmed that the songs were ready, awaiting final features and mixing.

    After multiple delays and scarce updates, Chief Keef finally announced on March 7, 2024, via social media that the album was completed. A leaked tracklist revealed sixteen tracks and features from G Herbo, Lil Gnar, Quavo, and Ballout.

    New details emerged on May 6, 2024, with the official final tracklist revealed and the official trailer dropping, confirming the release date of May 10. Sexyy Red and Tierra Whack were added to the final tracklist as the sixth feature. Have you listen to any songs from the track, if not listen to some below and let us know what you think. Was it worth the wait?

    Be sure to follow @hiphopuntapped for Hip Hop NewsEntertainment , Fashion , & Sports.

    Queen Suigeneris
    Queen Suigeneris
    Based in Philadelphia, Queen Suigeneris is the Lead Writer for HipHopUntapped. She enjoys reading, poetry, and fashion.

    Latest articles

    Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.

    Related articles

    Translate »