Machine Gun Kelly and Trippie Redd Unveil Emotionally Charged EP “genre : sadboy”

    Machine Gun Kelly and Trippie Redd are set to drop their collaborative EP, “genre : sadboy,” tomorrow, Friday, March 29, following much anticipation from their fans. This EP marks a deep dive into emo-rap territory, exploring themes of struggle, heartbreak, and introspection, akin to their previous works.

    The project, which boasts 11 tracks, offers an intimate glimpse into the duo’s emotional landscapes, with tracks like “lost boys,” serving as poignant reflections on their personal tribulations. Despite the absence of additional guest features, except for a cameo from JID, the duo’s synergy shines through, as they lay bare their vulnerabilities through piercing lyricism and genre-blending production.

    The announcement of “genre : sadboy” was met with excitement from both fans and industry peers alike, with Diplo expressing anticipation for the collaboration on social media platforms. This enthusiasm was further fueled by the release of the project’s first single, “lost boys,” accompanied by a visually striking music video that dropped on March 26.

    In the lead-up to the EP’s release, Machine Gun Kelly and Trippie Redd provided behind-the-scenes glimpses into their creative process, offering fans a closer look at the making of “genre : sadboy.” Additionally, a short documentary shed light on the collaborative efforts behind the project, hinting at the depth and authenticity that listeners can expect.

    The tracklist for “genre : sadboy” further underscores the thematic cohesion of the EP, with each title stylized in lowercase letters to encapsulate the “sadboy” aesthetic. From “struggles” to “summer’s gone,” the duo navigates through a range of emotions, weaving together a narrative that resonates with listeners on a profound level.

    This isn’t the first time Machine Gun Kelly and Trippie Redd have joined forces, with previous collaborations like “Candy” and “All I Know” showcasing their dynamic synergy. However, “genre : sadboy” promises to delve even deeper into the complexities of their shared experiences, offering a cathartic listening experience for all those who resonate with the ethos of the “sadboy” movement.

    As the clock ticks closer to the EP’s release, anticipation continues to build, with fans eagerly awaiting the opportunity to immerse themselves in the raw honesty and raw emotion of Machine Gun Kelly and Trippie Redd’s latest offering. “genre : sadboy” is poised to leave a lasting impact on the music landscape, solidifying the duo’s status as pioneers of emo-rap fusion.

    Machine Gun Kelly and Trippie Redd EP “genre : sadboy” Tracklist:

    1. lost boys
    2. beauty
    3. time travel
    4. struggles
    5. suddenly
    6. Shine of Your Own Light
    7. half dead
    8. hiding in the hills
    9. no more
    10. who do i call
    11. summer’s gone

    Be sure to follow @hiphopuntapped for Hip Hop NewsEntertainment , Fashion , & Sports.

    Queen Suigeneris
    Queen Suigeneris
    Based in Philadelphia, Queen Suigeneris is the Lead Writer for HipHopUntapped. She enjoys reading, poetry, and fashion.

    Latest articles

    Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.

    Related articles

    Translate »